Mesmerized

Generally I like to work out on Friday mornings before I weigh in. Who wouldn’t? This morning I couldn’t fit it into my schedule. I reluctantly stepped onto the scale anyway.

IMG_0825.JPG

When I looked down I couldn’t stop staring (and it wasn’t because of my fabulous Jamberry pedicure – loving my toes). Even now thinking about I feel like I have to keep looking back at the picture to be sure it was real.

THREE POUNDS DOWN from last week.

Seriously?

I shouldn’t be shocked. I worked hard this week to exercise and make good/healthy food choices in the midst of all my stuff (that is such an inadequate word to describe the activities, errands, housework, and people I care for).

My dear Auntie’s words keep ringing in my ears, “Take care of yourself. Your health is just as important!” I am thankful for her reminder. She has been an angel these last few months as I’ve been more and more involved in caring for my dad (who is doing better, by the way).

These days I seem to be finding inspiration everywhere: baggy pants, encouraging words, the way I feel, healthy and yummy foods, and especially in my friends. My friend, Andreanna, is sharing on Instagram her “secrets” as she is losing weight. She has lost over 100 pounds this year by moving more and eating healthier. Check her out there as @weighedandmeasured She is Awesome.

I’m still struggling with 10 pm bedtime but I’m determined to make it work this week. Wish me luck!

Posted on September 26, 2014, in AB and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Happy day, that is awesome, you’re doing it, congrats!!

  2. Thanks to your example I’m enjoying some nice sore muscles… which I haven’t experienced in a very long time. Love you.

What you say matters...

