Wanna race?

After 45 minutes of a very heavy spin class (my tush and quads are gonna be screaming), my friend leans over and asks, “Do you wanna race?!”

Ummmm…..no! Is she crazy? Beside the fact that I needed to go drag my boys out of bed and get them ready for school, I was wiped out by that class!

Then she clarified, “First one to lose 10 lbs. wins.”

Well, that changed things. I’ll take all the help/motivation/friendly competition I can get, so here’s my weigh in after spin:

2014-03-24 weigh inWhen I hit 10 lbs. then I will be the lowest weight I’ve been (a) since starting this blog, and (b) since before my last baby…who turns 8 in less than a month. That is a little embarrassing to admit.

222 is the magic number we are looking for. Guess I’d better start a meal plan and stop making excuses.

Wish me luck!

Posted on March 24, 2014, in AB and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What you say matters...

