Grrrr….

I have run 10 miles this week. Worked out all my muscles to the point of  exhaustion. More than once. I am sore. I have been sweaty and smelly. I thought I had lost weight according to the scale on Friday, but today not so much.

With family visiting from Georgia and Sri Lanka, then Father’s Day,  I have been MIA.

Now with all the fires burning in the state, the air is filled with smoke all the time. It’s hard to be outside, let alone run or do anything else. It’s easy to sit inside without the ash falling on your head and your lungs burning. Not so good for trying to workout.

Hubby has started a new diet. I have mixed emotions about that.  Mainly because I know all he has to do is cut out sugar or carbs or butter, or tic tacs, and he will drop 10 lbs by the end of the week without ever breaking a sweat! Annoying!

School is kicking my butt right now and when I made time for me and the gym, I fell behind this past week. Makes it a little hard to want to continue that pattern this week. I must admit. I’m heading to bed early tonight with the idea of getting up early to workout to try to get it all in.

Wish me luck!

Posted on June 23, 2013, in Kris. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What you say matters...

