A Kick in the Pants

Happy Summer time everyone! I personally am loving that my kids are enjoying staying home and doing absolutely nothing all. day. long! The heat is in full force here in AZ. Today was like 100… next week is supposed to be 109… Oy Vey! I feel like I should lose weight just being out there! But, we all know I’ll just stay in my nice air conditioned house and pretend it’s winter! 😉

I’ve been doing pretty well with my weight loss. I’m down another 2 lbs! I love that my clothes are getting looser, I have energy, and I feel GREAT! I’ve been trying to stick with my “clean” eating and staying within my calories. I didn’t exercise much this week. I went swimming Monday {that’s the law– you have to swim on Memorial Day} and then today I went on my treadmill and did weights. While I was on my treadmill I turned on Extreme Weight Loss. I was GLUED. And so were my kids. But as I was watching these people my hand went over to the “speed” button and I increased it. Then it went to the incline and I increased that. Next thing I knew my speed and incline were faster and higher than I’ve gone in a long time and I had done 50 min! I was sweating like a crazy and I’m pretty sure Libby didn’t want to nurse after because of that lol. Then I did sit up’s with some weights. Next thing I know, one by one my kids got up and started exercising. It was a total proud momma moment! My youngest son, who is 8, was so proud of himself because he did 100 sit ups! Way to go, love bug!!

One thing I noticed on the show was that this particular pair {they were twins} were talking and the sister said that she felt like the brother was sabotaging her weight loss attempt. I thought good and hard about this. I’ve had so many times that I’ve tried to lose weight and have felt my attempts were being sabotaged. On the flip side, I’ve also been in the position of sabotaging. Intentional or not, it’s hard to be in a position where you aren’t ready to give up all your vices and trade them in for ones that will make you feel better in the long run. And that’s ok.

The thing that got me so excited about this blog was that it was with 3 women I love. One I love more than the others, I’ll admit it. My big sis-wu has been there as for me as we both struggled with our weight. I’ve loved watching her transform in her weight loss attempts. I have to say, it’s hard to want to come and blog each week when I feel like the support is just not here like it used to be. I get that it’s hard. I get that life is busy. I’m still trying to find my footing in this world of having 4 kids and a husband who is growing a business and isn’t there as much as I would like. I get it. I really do. But I’m asking… please, please come back. I need the support of 3 strong women who have known me since I was 11. I need to know that what path my journey is on, be it good or bad, that there are other people going through it, too.

Losing weight is hard. The “battle” of obesity. The “fight” against fat. “Beating” the bulge. Those words aren’t cuddly words that sound easy. Let’s do this together! Even myfitnesspal tells me that you are likely to lose 3xs more weight if you do it with friends! 🙂 So, my friends, what do you say? Will you come back and let us support you?? Cause sometimes, we all need a good kick in the pants! 🙂

xoxo,

Autumn

Posted on May 30, 2013, in AB, Aims, Autumn, Rae. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I feel sufficiently kicked!

What you say matters...

