Rough week.

I didn’t work out as much this week. At least not cardio wise. Kept up with my ab and squat challenge. I am starting to get seriously sore and it’s a struggle to want to do it each day.

According to this morning’s weigh-in I am down 2 lbs. A shocker to me as it hasn’t been the best time to stick to a diet. I’ll tke it though.

My week has been consumed with rewriting some by-laws and then our pastor’s daughter was diagnosed with a brain tumor that had to be removed ASAP. Trying to get things arranged and taken care of so he could leave has been time consuming. His daughter had just traveled back to KY to see family and there was no way they would be sending her back.

School starts back this week for the summer session with one of my classes requiring me to be there for 3 hours 2x a week. How crazy is that to try and work around? Since tomorrow is a holiday I am hoping to start off the week right with a good workout. Mondays are usually very crazy and will be worse with an 8am class. If I do not start out of the gate well, I flounder the rest of the week.

How about you all. What do you do to start out the week well?

Posted on May 26, 2013, in Kris and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What you say matters...

