I Can….

The hubs and I were spending the night at his aunts house last month and on her bathroom door there was vinyl that said, “I can do hard things”. I have thought about this quote a million times. I love the positive spin on it. It’s right. I do hard things!! Some of the hardest things in my life I have overcome. I fought the battle with obesity and won! I fought the heartache and pain of infertility and came out with a beautiful baby girl. I have been through some of the hardest years in my life with a small handful of people knowing what I’ve gone through. And guess what, I’m sitting here so thankful for the opportunity that I had those trials. I do hard things.

I proved myself again this morning when I really, really, really didn’t want to work out. I put on my socks and shoes and went and got on the treadmill. I told myself even 15 min was better than nothing. I turned on the tv and started watching Price is Right {love me some Drew Carrey!} and set my speed and incline. Next thing I know it’s the showcase showdown and 45 min had passed! I finished up on the treadmill and did my sit-ups and used the weights. Was it easy? No. Was it worth it? Absolutely! I did a hard thing! Just like my struggle with losing this weight that I gained during my pregnancy, I WILL do it! Why? Because I DO hard things! No can about it! I do them! I fight and I will win!

I didn’t weigh today… it was an awkward morning. Libby {my angelic child who sleeps through the night!!!!!! in her own bed!!!!!!} was napping and I hadn’t fed her {a nursing mom needs to feed prior to a weigh in–trust!!} so I didn’t want to weigh. But as of yesterday I had lost 2lbs this week. I accredit it to being so upset at myself for eating poorly during the weekend that I’ve been amazing {except when I went out for pie last night} and I’ve worked out every day this week! Go me!! 🙂

I saw another quote that I loved this week and wanted to share that also… “It’s time for you to believe in you. Other people may, but believing in yourself is what makes the real difference. Have faith and believe in yourself!”. LOVE it!!

Have a great week, readers! Remember— you do hard things!!!

xoxo,

Autumn

Posted on May 23, 2013, in achievement, Autumn, goals. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What you say matters...

