Suck it up, buttercup!

431800_10151658484043674_878689486_n

 

 

Well, this hit a little close to home when I saw it yesterday. I have to get this weight off. It’s a strain on my body to be carrying it around. It’s a strain on my emotions to be feeling so frustrated and down when I see my reflection. It’s a strain on those around me to deal with my crabbiness about my weight. Something has to give and it has to be the weight.

I had a good week, relatively speaking. I got cardio in 3 times this week and have been doing this ab and squat challenge 5 days. It’s fairly quick and I can get it in while getting ready in the morning. The number of squats increase each day as well as the crunches, leg raises, and time in plank position until on day 30 you are doing a million and a half squats and holding plank for 76 hours. Not really, but you get what I mean. It’s more like 250 squats and 150 crunches at the end. Anyway, it makes me feel like I am doing something so I don’t get too frustrated.

The scale went up despite my measly efforts though. One pound! Blah! Whatever! Trying to remember how I gained when I started getting muscle. It does amaze me how quickly you get out of shape. Not that I was in phenomenal shape before, but it’s ridiculous that I am panting after 25 squats. Suck it up, buttercup and get that rear in gear!

Anyone else notice they weigh more in the summer? I have thought for a while that I weighed more when it was warmer. People talk about putting on “winter weight,” that’s when I see the biggest changes in weight. As we have gone from snow one day to 80 degrees the next and now we have been hitting 90+ here and there, I notice the swelling of the hands and feet. We had a cooler day today and from yesterday to today, I can take my rings off and clothes fit a little different. I’m convinced that the warm weather is a huge part of the cause of my frustration. I just expand in heat! I am trying to keep this in mind as I hover around the scale, afraid to get on. I think it’s how I can explain the fluctuations in my weight from day to day in the past. The biggest changes seem to be all in the summer. Maybe I won’t weigh myself until December. ;-}

How is everyone else? Do you have a problem with water weight, swelling in the warm weather?

Posted on May 19, 2013, in Kris and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What you say matters...

