Good Grief, Charlie Brown!

What do you get when you cross finals week, with a visit from Aunt “Flo”, with holding down the office while the boss is away, with no workouts, with high stress and little sleep?

 

A higher number on the scale.  Sigh!

I am once again making plans on how to start again tomorrow. Do diets and workout plans start on any other day besides Mondays? I am starting to think not!

My husband keeps reminding me that the Big Dog Brag is coming up. Mud obstacle course? Are you kidding me? Running? HA! When was the last time I ran? I think that’s part of my problem. I realized the other day that when I ran was when I had a “quiet time.” It’s severely lacking and truly need it again. For as much as I know this, it still isn’t urgent enough to get to the top of my priority list each week. Each day. Why is it so hard?

I am so frustrated. So down. So, so ……..blah.

I need someone to not take my excuses and get me to the gym. I use to be enough, but not at the moment.

Depressing post, isn’t it. I wish they weren’t. I want to come on here and have a “win” to tell you. Maybe next week, maybe.

I hope you all are doing well!

Posted on May 12, 2013, in Kris. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Perhaps you need to remember that the running was your quiet time and if you don’t MAKE the time for it then… Prioritize you, my friend.

    Happy belated Mother’s Day. Hang in there.

What you say matters...

