I shouldn’t have

I shouldn’t have neglected to post yesterday, but I did.

I shouldn’t have weighed in yesterday (just 3 days after surgery), but I did.

I shouldn’t have scheduled my minor surgery (if you’re really curious see the tags) for near the end of my semester, my kids school year, and in the middle of my step-dad’s health problems, but I did.

I shouldn’t have expected to recover from said surgery in 24 – 48 hours, but I did.

I shouldn’t have eaten that Cinnabon this morning, but….I did.

I shouldn’t be dwelling all of these things, but I am.

I will…

  • eat my vegetables
  • recognize my limitations
  • move my body, keeping in mind the above
  • not eat any more Cinnabons!
  • try not to dwell on woulda, coulda, shoulda

WIsh me luck.

Posted on May 4, 2013, in AB and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. You blogged, you took responsibility for what you did and didn’t do. That takes a lot. Be easy on yourself. And remember with ALL surgeries there is an amount of bloat involved. 7 weeks later and I still use that as my excuse for my “bloat” from having the baby! 😉
    Hope you’re feeling great! Curious to see how you liked your surgery! Well, the effect, not the actual surgery lol

What you say matters...

