Peer Pressure

I know I’ve been a bad blogger lately but that’s only because I have been bad in general.

I haven’t stepped on the scale in a month. I can see my body expanding, too, and I’m not liking how some of my clothes fit lately.

What derailed the Super Motivated ABC?  Without too much detail I will just say I am a woman over 40 whose feminine  features have started a rebellion. Of course, the doctors always seem to point out that being overweight makes the problem even worse.

Thanks.

I retreated into my shell. Being physically miserable should have been a motivator to try to lose weight, to give myself some relief, but no. I, of course, took the other path. The I’m-already-uncomfortable-and-unhappy-What’s-the-difference path.

Alas, relief to the rebellion is in sight and I’ve started feeling better in the last few weeks. I’ve thought about working out again. I even bought good stuff for green smoothies. I made it to Mandy’s Friday workout last week but only barely and I totally didn’t mean it. I came home and ate a croissant.

Then last night my friend’s ganged up on me.

“Come on! Spin class at 5:45! It will be fun!”

5:45? am?! Are they nuts?

Well, yes they are, but in a good way. So I gave in to peer pressure, set my alarm for 5:20 am (named it “I hate Tami”), and was out the door before my husband even sat up in bed.

It’s 9:20 am now. I’ve worked out, fed my kids breakfast, packed their lunches, put dinner in the crock pot, made & drank an uber healthy green smoothie (filtered water, spinach, kale, greek yogurt, whey protein powder, frozen pineapples & strawberries with a 1/2 of a dash of Stevia), studied for my class today and written a blog post.

Dagnab early morning. It’s so much easier to stay up late, but maybe I am better off getting up early. I hate early. I will be back on my regularly scheduled Friday with a weigh in.

I’m terrified of weighing in. The numbers on that scale are not going to be pretty.

Wish me luck.

Posted on April 24, 2013, in AB and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. happy day!! It was so fun to see you this morning. Thanks for helping me through one of my first spin classes, so much more fun with friends!

  2. Yaaay for blogging! It’s hard to admit you’ve done things to not help your weight loss goals. I’m proud of you for admitting it and changing it! You’re a better person than me, there are few things that would get me out of bed at 5:45 am lol.

  3. I love peer pressure…well GOOD peer pressure. I have to admit when you sent your text this morning with the screen shot I was kinda hoping it would say “not today” and then I’d text mandy and say “no go”. But instead it said “I hate Tami” and well, that just motivated me to kick your butt and mine into gear. 😉 Now to plan our next work out, right?

What you say matters...

