Getting Back in the Game!

ok, if you aren’t my friend on facebook {which, why aren’t we fb friends?} then I will quickly update you! March 13 my world changed forever. I had my beautiful baby girl delivered by c-section {not my choice, but something about a big headed child and a pelvis that isn’t much bigger that prevents natural birth}. Liberty Grace Lynn was born at 10:32pm weighing 7lbs 13oz and was 19 3/4″ long. She is beautiful and you can read more about her at http://www.growingthegang.com

6

so that’s me and all my stomach glory at 37 weeks {2 weeks before having Libby}. Incase this picture doesn’t tell you I gained nearly 60lbs with my pregnancy. yes. That’s correct, I gained a small child…and we aren’t talking this little one fighting her sleep right here. I did find out that I had an abnormal amount of amniotic fluid {they got extra towels and blankets in the OR to “catch the flood”}…not 60lbs worth, but it was a lot. So, here I am 4 weeks and 5 days after having Libby and I’m down almost 40lbs. Yes, that’s fantastic, but I know it’s not at all where I want to be. In fact, I would love to be down 40lbs. Here’s my plan of attack…

As a nursing mom I’m hungry pretty much all the time. ALL. THE. TIME. But it’s not like when I was pregnant, cause then I WANTED to eat but now I NEED to eat. It’s very odd. But my food choices are very poor. I got into a very bad habit when I was pregnant to eat whatever I wanted. I went for 6 weeks without gaining an ounce and so I thought I was doing just fine. Nope, I wasn’t. Bad choices stick. Which, reminds me of something I saw on Instagram… it was a picture of broccoli that said “Broccoli sticks to your teeth but french fries stick to your A**” funny, right?! Ok, so, better food choices are a MUST!

Now that I’m 6 days away from my 6 week check up I need to prepare myself for adding physical exercise into my routine. You’d think all this bouncing, rocking, and floor walking I do with this little one would count. But I looked on My Fitness Pal, and it totally doesn’t count.

ok, my ADD is getting the best of me and Libby is seriously fighting her sleep so… I’m going to call it a night. I needed to get this out there so I can be held accountable. I’ve truly missed blogging and being crazy obsessed with my weight—though I’m sure this cute as a button little girl will be a bigger crazy obsession! šŸ™‚

xoxo,

Autumn

Posted on April 18, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Congratulations on your baby! Good luck with the weight loss!

  2. How cute are you! Congratulations and now I must find you on FB! LOL!

What you say matters...

