Status Quo Sucks!

I am in a holding pattern. Same weight, different day!

Slightly annoyed. Go up or Go down, preferably down, but do something Mr. Scale.

I work out, hard! Spend a day+ sore and then repeat. Watch what I eat. Drown in water, pee a river. What happens?

Nothing!

Be a slug, Eat like a glutton. What happens?

Nothing!

I work out. Sweaty, sweaty, sweaty! Eat like a pig. What Happens?

NOTHING!

I work out! Boy do my calves and butt hurt! Watch what I eat. Have a small treat for the week. What happens?

NOTHING!

Seriously?

If my weight was going up, I’d know I was doing things wrong. Change it and get back on track. If I was going down in pounds, the momentum would help keep me going. I don’t have motivation. How can you have motivation  to keep on keeping on when nothing you’re doing is working. All I feel is frustrated. I even tossed the idea of cancelling our Y membership around to my hubby. NOT GOOD!

The voices are creeping in. Why bother? I have other things to take care of. I don’t have time to take and hour or 2 out of my day to get all sweaty and gross. I’m not accomplishing anything anyways. My weight isn’t so bad. I am less than I was, isn’t that good enough?

Isn’t that good enough?

Well, No!

Who likes the status quo?

Somehow, someway, I must push through!

Wish me luck and better yet, pray for me!

Posted on March 10, 2013, in Kris and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. So I gave up weighing myself. My motivation has been trying to get healthy so I could get pregnant. So I am trying not to care that after three months of working four times a week for thirty minutes doing lunges, squats, high knees, planks and some awful things called squat in and outs and star jumps I weigh essentially the same. While there are some indications I’m healthier, I fit no better into my clothes. Sigh.

What you say matters...

