Not What I Weigh!

I don’t know about you, but I pretty much have a love/hate relationship with my bathroom scale. I stand on it and those numbers just don’t give me the affirmation and admiration that I’m looking for.

So, here’s what I need to remember… if I step on that scale and see it as an indication of my worth, I’m always going to feel drained. But if I step on a scale and I look at it with the tool in mind that it was supposed to be, I can be refreshed. I can say this scale measures the weight of my physical body, yes, but it can never measure my worth as a woman.

Lisa Terkeurst

 

I was needing this today, this week, this month, THIS YEAR! 

I have a feeling I am not the only one.

Remember where your worth comes from ladies!

Posted on March 7, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What you say matters...

