Mulligan

I am not a golfer but I love the concept (and the name) of getting a do-over. I have not failed in my attempts. I have let other challenges take priority so I stalled. But here I am again ready to get back on track. I will start from where I am.

MULLIGAN.

2012-12-28 weigh in

Last week I posted about drinking water and I have been. *pat myself on the back* One of my friend’s pointed out that when the weather is (California) chilly it takes more of an effort to remember to drink enough water. I made the effort and it paid off. I was peeing every 30 minutes during our family party, but it paid off.

This week I am taking some time to stragtegize. I want to set some goals for myself along with some rewards. I am going to plan specifics on how/when I will get my exercise. I wish I could say I am going to do some meal planning, but, being honest here, we will see.

There are still a few Christmas goodies hanging around. I’m avoiding them. I won’t be indulging in ice cream like I have this past week. My husband is taking me out to look for a bike today. I haven’t owned one in ages, but I am excited at the possibility.

Wish me luck.

 

Posted on December 28, 2012, in AB and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Good reminder about drinking water. U have been slacking on that too. I’m excited for you to get your bike. We can ride together when you do.

What you say matters...

