Step away from the cookies……

…….and no one gains weight!

How are you doing with all the food that is EVERYWHERE!?

I have indulged a little more than I would have hoped I would. I am getting about 3 workouts a week, again not what I had planned, but I shan’t complain as that appears to be better than some. (No Judgement Ladies! Believe me, I know life gets in the way!) I plan to have hubby drop me off at the gym while he goes and does his annual waited-until-the-last-minute-and-must-go-shopping-now event.

The first years we were married he would try and pretend that he wasn’t shopping for me on Christmas Eve. ‘I’ve just got to get some wrapping paper.” “I ran out of ribbon.” “I hid your presents at a friend’s house and have to go get them.” It wasn’t long before I learned the “friend” was named The Mall. LOL! He doesn’t try to hide it now.

When we were engaged he tried to convince me that we should get married on Christmas. One day for him to remember, Christmas, anniversary, and my birthday all in one shot. (Yes, my b-day is on Christmas hence the name “Kris” as in Kringle. I was suppose to be a boy.) I have to remind him now how much more in trouble he would be trying to shop for 3 important dates at the last minute. He still thinks it would have been an awesome idea. Men!

This year I will begin my birthday with a workout! That’s my plan. I would prefer it be sleeping in but as I have  preschoolers, the excitement will not keep them in bed. Hubs will not be home from working the ER until afternoon, there will be no opening of presents until then. Since I will be up, I might as well start a new year of life off right.

I hope you all remember the reason for the Season and spend some wonderful time with loved ones!

Merry Christmas!!

Posted on December 23, 2012, in Kris and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

What you say matters...

