Justice Served?

I started out with such a great attitude and a feeling of starting over. Great workout Monday. Then Monday night I called, hopeful that my jury number would not be one to have to show up the next day. Nope, not so lucky. My first jury summons. “Don’t worry,” they said. “You’ll be in and out,” they said. “You won’t be picked.” It took 7 hours to find an impartial jury that included myself. As soon as the term “gang member” went out, potential jurors had their mind made up weeding out 73 people. If your are going to serve, might as well make it interesting.

Two and a half days later, my week is shot, all plans out the window, and I am playing catch up on everything I wasn’t able to get done. Workouts did not get caught up.

I did spend yesterday helping unload produce from a truck for an hour. I also shoveled snow today for an 1 1/2 and I couldn’t feel my legs anymore it was so cold. That counts as working out right? Okay, pitiful I know.

I’m starting to sound like a broken record, all these starting over posts, but  luckily we never run out of second chances when it comes to trying to get healthy. You can let a set back ruin everything you have done or take it for what it is. Just a temporary set back.

It’s always too early to quit.
—Norman Vincent Peale

 

Posted on December 9, 2012, in Kris. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What you say matters...

