Realizing Success

Well, hello everyone! Been a while, huh? I’ve actually been thinking a lot about you all but Thursday comes and goes too fast these days!

But, alas, here I am to check in with you and do an update! First, I’m 25 1/2 weeks pregnant. My baby girl is growing like a weed and LOVES play bouncey on my bladder and pelvic bone. Those are fun times, but not as fun as when she plays tiny dancer when I’m trying to sleep! šŸ˜‰ All kidding aside, this has been the most amazing 25 weeks of my life. I’m madly in love with this little one growing inside me and can’t wait to hold her in my arms come March.

I have been struggling with certain parts of pregnancy. The cravings, the laziness extreme sleepiness… the emotions… they are a lot to handle. On Tuesday at my OB appointment I learned that I am severely hypothyroid. On top of all the lack of energy from being pregnant {though I did paint 2 bedrooms, a bathroom, and my hall in 3 days and canned 42 lbs of apples} my thyroid was barley hanging on. My OB told me that with the help of my new meds I should be feeling better than I have in my entire life. My ENTIRE life! He also said this should help with my {cough, cough} weight gain. We shall see. Today is day 2 on my new meds and I’ve taken a nap both days…

So, we agreed to be honest. So here it goes. I’ve gained almost 30 lbs already. Now, this freaks me out. I was talking to one of my girlfriends about my pregnancy and she said something to me that made me realize that I was focusing on the wrong thing during my pregnancy. I was complaining about my weight and she said to me I don’t know why you aren’t giving yourself the credit you deserved. When you first wanted to lose weight your goal was to get to a point where you were able to get pregnant. Autumn, you did that! You need to realize your success!

So, ladies… that’s what I encourage us all to do… find the success that you have made and celebrate them!!

To leave you off… here’s my baby bump! This pic was taken this past Sunday… and I feel huge! But I LOVE LOVE LOVE that my baby girl has taken up house in there!

Hope you all have a wonderful Christmas season and a wonderful New Year–in case I don’t make it back in time to tell you before then!! šŸ™‚

xoxo,

Autumn and Baby Girl šŸ˜‰

25 weeks!!25 weeks part 2

Posted on December 6, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What you say matters...

