I won’t be writing a diet book anytime soon

I’m tired but I knew I had to write something since last week I was so  busy (for reals, no exaggeration) that I never  had any time in front of my computer and totally neglected to write a.n.y.t.h.i.n.g.

Last weekend I decided that if I’d lost significant weight this week I was  going to refer to my secret as the  Banana Bread & Boogers diet (intriguing and gross at the same time = best seller). Last Saturday morning we had some bananas that needed to be baked into bread or thrown away. Who would waste 3 perfectly good (brown) bananas?!

Not me!

When the yummy bread was warm from the oven it was all I felt like eating…probably ate half a loaf all by myself that day. The same day I came down with a cold so nasty that not only was I not interested in food, but I had no interest in much of anything that didn’t involve laying down or wiping my nose. I blew my nose so much over the course of this cold that my ribs were sore from all the extra exercise they were getting.

Alas, the Banana Bread & Boogers diet was a sad disappointment. My weight this week is in the same 3 pound range I haven’t been able to escape in months (you’ll have to take my word for it because I haven’t mastered my new phone enough to easily move photos to my computer).

With that (unsurprising) disappointment I’ve decided to try something different this week. My cousin recommended this new thing, another friend refered me to an authority I trust on the topic, and after a tiny bit of research I decided I would try it. I’ll tell you all about “it”  next Friday after we see how/if this new thing helps me.

In the meantime, I’ve got to get back on my game. My class started last week and I’ve only worked out twice since! This week I’m going to the gym twice and to Mandy’s free cross training class (we just call it “the workout”) at the church on Friday. In my Perfect Wife & Mother fantasy I will have (in my new phone) my week scheduled, budget squared, and  my healthy menu planned. Def totes.

Wish me luck.

P.S. Does anyone tweet? Thinking of opening a Twitter account so I can share/complain/inspire/fail in 140 characters of less on a regular basis. What do you think?

Posted on November 2, 2012, in AB and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I can’t make banana bread any more because I know I’ll eat it. I take that back, I make it only to give away and I have to have a plan to get it out of the house QUICK! I suggest next time you toss those brown bananas or give the bread away ASAP- just not to me (even though I LOVE it)! I Love You! I’m hoping to get the inside scoop on your new thing…

  2. I love banana bread, or even better, banana loaf (or pumpkin, or blueberry, or…well, you get the point.) I’ve been busting my ass for months now trying to lose these stubborn 10-15 lbs and am not having as much progress as I feel I should have. Part of it is the fact that my belly has quite cottoned on to the fact that my metabolism has slowed down, but also, I blame my partly Italian heritage and my love of refined carbs. Damn you, pasta and bread!

  3. I made the mistake of making rice krispie treats. Man can I down those! Won’t be making those again at all soon.

  4. I have yet to Tweet, but I think if it works for you, it will probably work for others. Go for it and good luck!

What you say matters...

