Call it what you will…I call if fabulous

I’m a happy girl!

I stepped on the scale this morning and was pleased with my number.  It smiled back at me with 167.6.  We’re heading in the right direction.  It’s been stagnant for so long, this is fantastic.  It’s not where I want to land, but movement in the right direction is so rewarding.

I’ve had to be careful on my physical movements lately because of my minor procedure on my back, but it’s not as bad as I prepared myself for, so today I plan to go to the gym to do some cardio and LB workout.

Even eating out a few nights this week, I was careful to make wiser decisions.  The molten lava cake with my friend was probably not a wise decisions, but the 2-3 small bites and done was.  Splitting meals with her, and with my hubby on yesterday’s outing has worked.  I can’t do that all the time, but I can also not indulge in every whim because we’re eating out and don’t I deserve to enjoy my meal.  Chicken tacos with steamed veggies as a side was actually very delicious.

So, making better choices is getting easier…and even though JP is still passing me up on the numbers, it is so helpful to have him beside me on this journey.

Hey!  Who wants to join me for a NO CANDY October and November?!  Did it last year and it was great.  There is a LOT of junk out there and if you already know the answer is NO, you don’t have to worry about how many you’ll allow yourself and then feel bad when you pass that up horribly.  See!  I’m helping you through such trama!  Join me!

Posted on October 1, 2012, in Rae and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What you say matters...

