My Very Best

Last weekend my husband rented three movies. I think he was trying to make up for all the weekends during the school year when I said I had homework and I couldn’t watch movies. He’s awesome like that. Facing the Giants was my favorite of the weekend. It’s from the genre of Christian films like Fireproof (which I still haven’t seen). This scene in particular moved me…

This is one of the things that motivated me to try and write every day this week (It just turned midnight, so I’m cheating on my Wednesday post by just a few minutes). I have not been giving my weight loss goals my very best. Have not. It’s not even my very best since starting this blog. Last fall I practically stopped drinking soda and had major willpower over treats and desserts. Lately, I have given in to both more often than not. I am recommitting myself to avoid soda – even the caffeine free Diet Dr Pepper and I am going to work hard and make conscious choices about desserts both at home and out (baby showers, get togethers, whatever!).

I’ve also been pushing myself in my workouts. I sweat more – which in my mind is the fat melting away and coming out my pores. (Is that too graphic/gross/TMI?) And I’m trying to fit more than 2 or 3 in each week. This week I’ve already done 3 and it’s Wednesday! Well, Wednesday-ish. I’m heading to bed now…again….since last time I was there I realized I hadn’t posted yet today.

Thanks for keeping me accountable, playing the role of coach, and caring enough to read my blog. Tomorrow’s workout is going to be at the pool and I have no menu plans yet.

Wish me luck!

Posted on July 25, 2012, in AB and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

What you say matters...

