Regroup and returning to the road!

Hi all y’alls…remember me?!

It’s been a whirlwind, but a great vacation.  My son, mom and dad drove from coast to coast and back again the last 3 weeks.  We were able to witness so many beautiful, awe inspiring, God blessed places.  He truly is a creative Creator…seriously! We saw family all over the US too.  It was a fabulous trip.

I started out my journey at 175…yikes!  In all the craziness of Awana ending, school ending and vacation planning, I ate way too much this and that and didn’t watch things too well.  I’m happy to report that my weigh in this morning was below my “stuck” point of 170 and a good deal below my “trip” weight – I’m actually 168 right now…after 3 weeks of traveling!  I’m thrilled!  Seriously!  I was able to say no to many of the treats handed my direction and when I did partake, I only had a bite or two…sometimes 3, but I was careful to not overindulge – not to go crazy.  It paid off…even though I’m sad to say I had little opportunity for exercise, I didn’t allow that to be an excuse for letting things go.

Hubby and I quickly cleaned the RV and I’m heading out again…this time to spend almost a whole week with my best friend since high school…ABC and her family.  My hubs will be joining me on Tues, so I’ll be missing him again tonight.  Since we will be static – not trekking from place to place, I’m a little concerned that snacking will creep in, but I’m resolved to making wise choices and getting the exercise I have been needing…and working on a good base tan for the Hawaii trip coming in a couple weeks…not much sun makes it into an RV, and let me tell you, some of the places we traveled through were blazing hot so we hid in that RV as much as possible.  I love my CA weather!

I’m excited to report good news since the last few posts I’ve been rather frustrated with myself.  I’m patting my back this time…excuse me for the mild bragging.  See you on the road!

Posted on July 2, 2012, in Rae and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What you say matters...

