suck suckity sucks

Today’s post title is a direct quote from something my 6 year old son said earlier this week. Today’s weigh in totally sucks…big time. I was expecting to see SOME loss! I went a whole week of camping where I was on my feet most of the day and not eating candy (or doing any snacking). Then I came home and had four workouts this week (and I’m not counting the whole day of walking around California Adventure)! I tried a spin class (difficult but a great workout). I went to a Zumba class (fun, fun, sweaty fun). I did not eat junk. I have been so dagnab good it is disgusting. Yet, here I sit teetering back toward 230 pounds. If I thought it would do any good I would scream.

If I didn’t want to get out of this fat body so bad I would take it as a sign and give in. WHY TRY?! But here I go starting a week of vacation: beach camping (wooohoooo). I’m staying away from the candy. I’ll be taking the dog on long walks (with Rae who will be walking her 3). I will play in the waves. Since I will be on the beach next week I doubt you’ll see my weigh in. Maybe that’s a good thing. This hard work without the loss in weight is killing me!!!!

Wish me luck. Apparently, I need it.

Posted on June 29, 2012, in AB and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Megan Christensen

    Don’t give up! Sometimes our bodies just hold on to what they like a bit longer than we like! It will come off! You are amazing and brave and beautiful! Love ya!

  2. I totally understand. Oh how many times I have complained about the same thing. It ‘s so easy to give up and those little doubts get a louder voice when the scale doesn’t say what we think it should. Hang in there! Maybe now I can help encourage you along as you encouraged me. Sometimes you just have to step away from the scale and focus on the life changes your making. It is all worth it for a longer, healthier life with your family!

  3. I know it sucks not losing the weight. I am going through the same thing. Good luck!

What you say matters...

