Oh, It has been awhile.

Not sure where to start, so I just jump on in.  Four weeks ago, I noticed my “smaller” pants getting a bit on the baggy side.  WHOOOO HOOOO!!!  you all say, well I did too.  When it came time to step on the scale I was extremely excited to see what the number would be.  So, I followed the ritual, and hopped on…That was NOT what I was expecting.  So, I stepped off, hopped on, stepped off, hopped on, and well it may as well have been judgement day.  I gained weight!!  Oh, I know I shouldn’t have been angry, but I was.  I was so angry I wanted to take that scale and throw it out the window.   I know the way my clothes fit is so much more important that what the dreaded scale says, but it took me awhile to get over it. 

So, the next week came and I was not going to get on it, and can you believe I was still to angry to blog….that was dumb.  I love writing about my experiences, even when they are not great.  I miss reading the other bloggers, and I mostly miss the accountability.  So….. I’m back. 

My pants are getting baggier, and that is great.  But, when I hopped on the scale, I have actually gained 3 pounds over the past 4 weeks.  I can contribute that to so many things, and I am not as discouraged of the weight gained as I am the time I have lost being angry and stubborn and not losing.  What a waste of time. 

It is proving to be an amazing, yet extremely busy month.  I will have to do a lot of planning, and mostly be more intentional about my diet and exercise.  

Love you all. 

Anger itself is not an issue, how we choose to respond to it is a reflection of our truer character.  I am planning on working on this. 

I pray that God blesses you all the way he has blessed me. ❤  He is my Rock.

Posted on May 8, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Welcome back! I have missed your posts. I know it is hard to be motivated when the numbers do not back you up. The baggy pants is a huge accomplishment. Keep going and the scale will catch up.

  2. To hell with the scale…that’s what I’d like to say, but I know it matters more then I’d like it to. My scale keeps telling me the same numbers over and over and over again. Baggier clothes, now that some awesome stuff! Have you measured…an even better encouragement when the scale is not your friend. Glad to see you back here. You were missed.

What you say matters...

