Stepping Stones…

I am tired of stumbling blocks that keep derailing me.  My wheels are not strong enough to stay on the track.  My husband had a scare…thought he might have had a heart attack, which thankfully turned out otherwise.  Still it rocked me, and I found comfort in food.  No candy…I promised AB I wouldn’t eat any till I lost 25 lbs, but I did eat more than I should have of food…just food in general.  And I didn’t exercise…at all.  Actually I did on Monday, so once…the whole week.

I know my only option is to spin downward or climb upward.  So I climb.

I didn’t want to post today…whining is not my style and I feel I’ve done too much of that already, but you know what, we didn’t promise sunshine and roses every week.  We promised real life honesty.

Now to make stepping stones out of my stumbling blocks.


Posted on April 23, 2012, in Rae and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Thank you for your honesty, Rachel. I’m glad everything with JP has turned out ok. One day at a time, that’s all you can focus on. Love to you and your fam!

  2. One step at a time, you can do it!

  3. Good attitude and I’m glad you are posting. I find when I don’t “report in” that I make excuses for my choices. May your week be filled with many stepping stones and no stumbling blocks.

What you say matters...

