Love, Me!

I was not going to post anything on my actual weight until May 31st, as that is the day of the “big goal”.  I have had several friends say they have not seen me post on my weight in awhile, so I will give you all a sneak peak and you can celebrate the smaller goal of breaking out of the 230’s.   

The best part of reaching this small goal is that I am encouraged to continue doing what I am doing, and trying a little something more to help push the excess weight into my past.  

This month, I am choosing to focus on the fruit of the spirit “LOVE”…. Oh, you would think this is an easy one, it’s not.  I love my husband, I love my children,  I love my family, I love my friends, and I even work hard at loving my enemies!  On the other hand, I do not love myself.  I wonder sometimes, what I have done in this life that repulses me so much;  Trying to figure out a way to like myself is a challenge, allowing me to love myself will take some focused effort.  

If you are a praying person, I ask from you this:  Pray for me, and all the ladies that put their thoughts and feeling out for the world to scrutinize.  Ask God to fill us with a love for ourselves that he desires for us to have.  Pray that the love for myself does not come from my external changes, but for my emotional and spiritual successes.  

I know I can do all things through Him (Phil 4:13), He tells me that;  I know that He Loves me (John 3:16). I also know that He dwells in me, therefore I should recognize and love Jesus that lives in me.

Until next week friends…  Love to you all!  

Posted on March 27, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What you say matters...

