Be Excellent

I tried so hard for an excellent week that I kinked my neck and it has set me back a little bit…just a little bit though.  I missed a couple workouts but have gotten in my cardio workouts.  I’m going to try weights tonight and see how we do.  Knowing I have a chiropractor appt on Wed is helping me decide to try things out tonight.

I think I’ve been much too free on my free days.  I made some delicious cupcakes this weekend and snacked on them the whole time I was making them…a 3 step process.  I  found that I added a whole cup of extra butter in them, making them incredibly moist – and a little crumbly…yet full of fat – but tasty all the same.  Add  some ganache (I love that word) and frosting and YUM!  I did only eat one of the cupcakes I made but I might have had 6 in the oopses and testings.  OH Well.  Our friends made some lovely green cocktails as well and the appetizers were OH MY!…you catch my drift.  A very excellent free day and some excellent workout/eating days make for an ok week.

Being in the desert this weekend, I will need to really watch my foods and make a seriously laid out plan of what I can eat and when.  Saturday I will take my not so out of control free day and know I’ll be getting in a fun workout.  We’ll see if I can see a change on the scale by Friday – I plan on doing my weigh-ins on Fridays now…instead of after a free day.  That just isn’t fair, is it?  Anyway, that’s my plan.  I haven’t shared my weight in some time because there’s nothing to share.  I am exactly the same.  No more, no less, just up one or two and down one or two, but never down into the 160’s.  It’s about time.  That’s my hope for Friday anyway.

Here’s to an excellent week!

Posted on March 19, 2012, in Rae and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Love that quote, Rachel! your cupcakes made my mouth water! Have fun in the desert and I totally agree weighing in after your free day isn’t fair!

What you say matters...

