Ummmmm……

The cold I have been fighting seems to have won the battle. I am a little foggy in the head and very worn out. Sometimes I wonder if getting sick is God’s way of slowing us down for some rest. This is one of the worst weekends of the year for me to be down and out though. I don’t have much to say, just babbling really. I’ll just get to the point.

Weigh-in: Lost .5lbs. Not what I would like ( are we ever really satisfied with a loss? Lose 2lbs and wish you had lost 3) but it is still a loss.

Workout-Only 2, but they were pretty good. 1.5hours and 45 minutes

Nutrition-Well that left quite a bit to be desired.

Sleep-Ha!

Water- The one thing I excel at. What else are you going to drink when you don’t drink soda, coffee, tea or much juice.

This week’s goals- I hope to get to the gym even with the crud. They say if it is from the neck up you can/should still work out. I do have a bit of a cough, but hopefully I can head it off. Eat well this week! Sleep more than 6 hours a night. Have another “lost” week and not a gain.

One foot in front of the other I go.

Posted on March 4, 2012, in Kris and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Never happy with a loss: SO TRUE! Darn it! I’m going to work on being better at that.

  2. curvyelviesays

    Hope you feel better soon!

What you say matters...

