A bit discouraged. :(

After a week of eating well, and exercising five of the seven days this week, I was actually excited about getting on the scale this morning.   I anxiously got up, went through my morning “weigh in” routine and voila!!!  I lost 0 pounds!  no, that is not a 10 missing the one, it is a big zero!!!  Oh my goodness, I was incredibly disappointed.   

So, I went to the couch, had my cup of coffee, and reminded myself that I had to keep going, and “let my success catch up with me.”  I do also remember that right now I am working on my spiritual fruit “patience”, and let me tell you, it is so much easier said than done.  

I found my patience being tested the rest of the day.  Life, I find is not the easiest place to practice patience.  Unfortunately, I find myself looking in the cupboard for a little “pick me up” instead of hopping on the treadmill in the garage.   

In all honesty, I did “hit the cupboard” today, but I also “hit the treadmill”.  Not a perfect day, but certainly better balanced than it could have been.   It is a new week, I plan to keep pushing for that big 30, and hope the success catches up with me by May 31st.

Love to you all!!!!  Happy week.

Posted on February 28, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Your doing great, keep it up.

  2. I think patience is one if not the hardest fruit to work on. Give yourself some grace. (Advice I need to listen too as well) Don’t give up!

What you say matters...

