New Beginnings

My husband reminded me that I have not reported on my weight in a few weeks, I can take this information and make many assumptions.  I am fortunate in knowing that he loves me whether I am fat or skinny; So I am simply excited that he is not just reading my posts, he is really trying to understand and support me.  With that being said I have reached the weight of 232.2.  Although I am pleased with the fact that I have lost 26 pounds, I know I need to step it up and work a bit harder at this.

Everyday is a new beginning, wouldn’t you agree?  I just read a quote today, by an unknown author, it read “If it matters to you, you will make it happen.  If it doesn’t, you will make excuses.”  I found this quite profound, and can be used in every area my life, especially my weight and health.  I have been so blessed that God has always surrounded me with people that love me regardless of my weight or size.  The challenging side to that is I had to make it matter, and I have not.  I realize that I am a very poor example to my children in the area of taking care of myself.  So, a new beginning!!

I have set a new goal for myself;  Are you ready, this is a big one?  By May 31st (of this year, not next)  I plan to be under 200 pounds.  3 months and 30 pounds!!  I know it can be done if I make it matter, so that is precisely what I plan to do.  

Galatians 5:22-23

But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, self-control; against such things there is no law.

Posted on February 21, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. My Birthday too…a great reachable goal if you keep to it…and I know you can! We’ll have lots of reasons to celebrate then! You’ve really done fantastic already. Look how far you have come because you have been working at it. Keep it up, it’s working! Love you!

  2. I am so excited for your weight loss! That is fantastic! And glad you have a big goal. Keep up the excellent work.

What you say matters...

