Love

To many, today is all about LOVE;  My husband and I never really celebrate Valentines day because we agreed (long ago) that it was important to express and understand expressing our devotion all year round.  So our Valentines day is used to have special memories as an entire family.  BUT, I have the privilege to post today, so I shall take this opportunity to announce to the world that:

I have the most amazing husband!  He is more than I could have ever hoped for in a husband and I am truly blessed to have this gift to cherish.

I know I am not on this weight loss mission for him, but I do think of how nice it would be to look like the girl he married.  I am finding this journey is so much more than losing weight, it is a long road to becoming the woman, wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend that God intends for me to be.

My promise is to continue working on myself to become the woman God desires for me to be, and the wife my husband can be exceptionally proud of.

I love you all!!

I love because He first loved me. 1 John 4:19 

Posted on February 14, 2012, in Jenn, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Isn’t that the greatest goal we can have: to be what God intends for us to be. Beautifully put. Glad you like your hubs. Makes life easier, doesn’t it?

What you say matters...

