losing

In the past month I’ve lost less than 2 pounds. TWO. Two pounds is how much experts say is healthy to lose in a week, not a month. If I was on the Biggest Loser then I’d be losing…and not in the good way. That should be depressing, right?

However, I measured this morning and I’ve lost an inch on my waist alone in that same month. Taking these measurements has been motivational when I wanted to stick my tongue out at the scale and call it a liar. I’ve been getting more and more people noticing that I’m shrinking (I like using that word because it implies perpetual action). In the past month on the few areas I keep measuring I’ve lost more than 4 inches….in. a. month. Honestly I have no idea if that is normal or expected, but it feels extraordinary!

This week I’ll be checking out a gym and working on alternative workout options. Bought some yummy veggies and am working on eating more of those and less carbs. Carbs = sugar for diabetics like me. Stress and carbs make my blood sugar shoot through the roof which gives me a headache right behind my eyes and makes me want to nap. I’m taking 13 credit hours in school, have 3 children, and want to get pre-approved for a home loan in the next month. When do I have time to nap?

Wish me luck.

Posted on February 10, 2012, in AB and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Isn’t it so sad how we are our own worst enemies? 2 lbs is better than 0 lbs, right?! You’re doing great, keep it up!

What you say matters...

