Another week….Another pound…A little patience

Well, another week has passed and I have lost another pound.  Not the 3 I was working toward, but I am rejoicing at each and every pound that is shed.

A few nights ago, I was in a tad of a snacking mood.  Confidently, I walked to the refrigerator trying to decide what it was that I wanted.  I confess, I was not going for the junk, I was thinking more along the lines of a yogurt, string cheese, maybe some peanuts,  but as I reached the kitchen, the bright glow of the  oven clock glared at me 8:12….Really??  I am 12 minutes late.  I had a choice to make.  No one would know and after all, it was going to be a healthy choice, right??   NOT  I closed the fridge, turned the light off and headed up the stairs.. .  CELEBRATING!!!!   I have to admit, it felt really good to overcome the desire to break the commitment I made to myself..

On the other hand, I was at the Y the next evening and not only did I not work out, I took my friend down with me.  Here she is, showing up ready for the gym, and I preoccupied her with converasation and kept her from exercising. 😦     I CELEBRATED, why did I celebrate such an act?  Well, I thought and prayed about it and realized that it is bad enough that I didn’t get myself in gear, but it is inexusable to bring a friend down with me.   I believe every time we learn a lesson, and plan to change it is a reason to celebrate.

I have learned, from an intelligent man, that you should celebrate successes and failures.  I will quote him with a phrase that I found profoundly helpful “Celebrate everything it gives your success time to catch up with you”

I believe this I would apply this to my “spiritual fruit” PATIENCE.   Wow, now I know it is dangerous to pray for patience, but I truly feel this is the next step of my growth.   I will continue to pay close attention to my SELF CONTROL, but I am going to have to focus much of my time considering patience.

If you can remember me in your prayers, patience is likely the most difficult challenge for me.

All my love, and until next week…… Keep celebrating. 

Posted on February 7, 2012, in Jenn. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I loved that I got to spend time with you…don’t get enough…and made the decision because I knew I had time to work out at home later…and did. So you can let yourself off the hook. 🙂 You are a great friend, by the way! I shall see you on Friday, with your gym shoes on!

What you say matters...

