Monotone

Another one pound loss for me. Wha hoo. I say that somewhat monotone and sarcastic. I keep plugging away but this weight loss thing S  U  C  K  S.  I am hungry always. I eat healthy meals and not so bad for you meals in moderation. Snacking has gotten the better of me though. I could eat just about anything about an hour after I’ve eaten. I did splurge today and ate a cheeseburger and fries. I wasn’t hungry for a long time after that.

I have done ok at working out. I could do better. I’ve been drinking water almost everyday but I could do better. I have been getting between seven and eight hours of sleep but I need to do better.

I   N  E  E  D  to do BETTER.

On a happier note my house is cleaner then it has been a while. My bathroom is reorganized as well as my hall closet. So some progress on my goals. I’m trying really hard to not let the following cartoon be true. Gotta try harder to make the scale go down.

Posted on January 28, 2012, in Kim. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Congratulations!!! That is excellent news

    cheers

  2. Hi Kim, don’t give up the fight. I just discovered http://www.loseit.com, and I feel like even though I’d only like to lose a few pounds, it has really opened my eyes about calories and how valuable exercise is. My dear husband is doing it with me and it has really helped us in how much we consume per day. I’ve set the program so that I lose a pound a week, and it is working—it keeps me accountable for what I eat, and it’s making me think twice before I consume something that’s unhealthy for me, because I’m coming to understand that I need to use those calories for filling foods. It’s been a fascinating discovery about how I think and rationalize things.

    Anyway, I recommend it. Sometimes you have to estimate because they don’t provide the exact caloric amount for a certain type of food, but even that has helped me do the math and examine what I am eating. I also know that if I want a certain treat (a Snickers, for example), then I had better exercise 280 calories (go walking for an hour) if I want it! I like that you can eat what you want as long as the exercise matches it. It also gives you credit for “household walking,” which I like too.

What you say matters...

