Thursdays Just Got A Little Better…

Hey everyone, I’m Autumn, I’m Amy’s little sister, so I’ve known AB and Rach forever, too… we’re pretty much family! ūüôā I’m so excited to be blogging on here¬†with these amazing ladies who have influenced my life for many, many years. I am excited to re-gain control of my health and feel good about myself again.
I am a busy Mom to 3 fun kiddos ages 12, 9, and 7 and work full-time as an office manager in a busy surgeons office. I have a lot going on at all times, but I try to do my best to juggle it all and stay sane!
My weight loss journey is a crazy one. 3 years and 1 month ago I made a life changing decision {when I weighed in at a whopping 312lbs} to go see a¬†surgeon about getting weight loss surgery. 3 years later {ok, it will be 3 years on the 16th} I lost over 100lbs in less than a year. I have told very few people my numbers so even saying what I weighed before makes me uncomfortable. I’m not yet to my stage where I’m ready to discuss my weight today, so I won’t bore you with that number! ūüėČ
A year and a half after my surgery I found out that my husband and I were expecting our first baby together. We had been trying for so long {I suffer from PCOS¬†and Endometriosys} we were so thrilled!! Sadly, 11 weeks into the pregnancy I miscarried. My world crashed and I gave up on pretty much everything, including my weight loss. Over the next 3 months I gained 40lbs. I ate everything and anything I wanted, thinking that it just didn’t matter anymore.¬†One day a patient where¬†I work {I now work for the surgeon who did my surgery} said to me, “Did your Lap Band stop working?” and it hit me like a ton of bricks. I decided that day {after crying to my co-worker over FroYo¬†;)} I needed to get back to basics and get my health into check. Since then¬† my weight has fluctuated but I am down about 25lbs of the 40 I gained. My ultimate goal is to lose 30 more lbs.
A few things you should know about me…¬†I get crazy obsessed with numbers,¬†and weigh every morning¬†{although, my husband would tell you that he’s caught me weighing every morning, before and after lunch, and once or twice before bed}.I set goals for myself on a daily basis because I get overwhelmed way too easily! I feel more self conscious¬†about myself now than I did at 312lbs. I love sugar and carbs, which we all know were created by Satan himself. I was getting up every morning at 5:15 to work out before getting my littles up and ready for school but Christmas break really put a damper on that¬†and am trying to get back into that daily habit.
I think that’s it… so here are my goals until next Thursday…
1. Work out 3 times {treadmill, bike ride, or P90X– I have a thing for Tony ūüôā }
2. Drink more water {refill my bottle at least 2x a day}
3. Plan ahead!!
4. No eating after 8
5. Go to bed earlier so I actually will wake up to work out!
K, so I’ll leave with a quote that my friend posted on New Years Day¬†that¬†gave me¬†some motivation,
“A year from now, you will have wished you started today”¬† ~Karen¬†Lamb
Have a good week, see ya next Thursday!!! ūüôā
Posted on January 12, 2012, in Autumn and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. You go girl I know you can do it!!! Love YA!!!

  2. Those really are the basic goals we should all be working on, aren’t they? I’m so glad you are here. We’ll do it together!

  3. Hey sis-woo!!! LOVE that you are here, sharing the blogging world with me. I am so proud of you for all you have accomplished, and continue to do. You inspire me!! Love you.

What you say matters...

