Best laid plans…

I just ate a cookie. It wasn’t even homemade.

This morning for breakfast I ate several sticky buns. Those were homemade…and delicious.

The sticky buns started me on a downward spiral. Maybe I should give myself a pass for Christmas, but I set a specific goal to weigh significantly less by the new year. In the crazy, busy prep for today I didn’t even weigh myself or blog on Friday. No wonder it is so hard to maintain, let alone lose weight during the holidays.

But I’m not waiting until New Year’s day to start again. I’m starting again right now.

This week is going to be tough. My regular workout is off for the next 2 weeks. We’re still partying with family for a few days. Kids and I are home and working on not driving each other crazy for at least another week. Luckily I’m going to stay with Rae for a couple of days. That should encourage some good habits…2 bloggers, both accountable to you lot, hanging out…we’d better control ourselves!!!

Other than hoping their is strength in numbers I need specific plans. Tomorrow my sis and I are going to go for a walk or a hike or just workout together. The rest of the week I need to get at least 20 minutes of exercise in each day to make up for everything I ate this weekend. And I really need to eat my vegetables!

I’ll report in for the last time this year on Friday. Until then…

Wish me luck!

Posted on December 25, 2011, in AB and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I had an epiphany as I lay in bed last night. Yesterday (its the 26ht as I write this) yesterday I ate like a fat girl. My goal for today is to eat like a skinny girl. You know the annoying ones who eat super healthy stuff and say “No thank you!” when you offer them a brownie. Yep. I’m gonna be her today.

  2. You go girl! You amaze and inspire me. I’m going to eat like a skinny girl today too! We can do this!

What you say matters...

