Vacation

Over the Thanksgiving weekend I took a little holiday from certain rules. I stayed out late black friday shopping. I ate way too much stuffing and had two thanksgiving dinners, one thursday one sunday. I also ate chinese food and didn’t really keep track of what I ate and ate til I was full. However, I had one piece of pie and no mashed potatoes the whole weekend. I drank water quite a lot.

Needless to say I was pretty scared to step on the scale last weekend. I told myself that I didn’t blog last week because family was in town and we were busy all weekend. And while it was pushing midnight when I finally had a moment to myself, I really didn’t want to get on the scale and see what I was sure to be a horrible number. I finally got up the courage to get one the scale Tuesday and I had only gained .7 lbs. Not so bad. I wont let it ruin my month. Keep going, Keep going, Keep going. Small differences are going to happen.

I gotta say it’s been nice to be in a routine with food. I only go over points for weekend dates of holidays. Most days are pretty regular for eating. Something that I really like is my breakfast shake. It gets all the foods I have a hard time working into snacks and stuff into my diet.

Breakfast Shake 3 wwp+

1/2 c almond milk (lower glycemic index then milk)

1/2 c strawberry yogurt

8 strawberries

1 banana

1 c fresh spinach

ice to taste

 

Posted on December 3, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What you say matters...

