Finally!!

I DID IT!!

Finally, met my first “small” but still goal.  I am looking forward to the day that my goal is my pre 3rd pregnancy weight.  Yes, it went up, then up, then up again!  I have to admit, I was afraid to step onto that scale this morning, but with great reservation I did, and was pleasantly surprised.  

I am truly looking forward to Thanksgiving and many would think it was because of the food.  Well, I do love the food, after all, what’s not to love?  A whole lot of carbs covered in a whole lot of fat?  Well, I love Thanksgiving because it is a day to remember the many blessings God has poured out on me, my cup truly runs over!  

I have been blessed with the most amazing husband, children, family, friends, church….I can go on for quite some time.  Each one of you has been an integral part of my life, my growth emotionally, and spiritually, and now physically.  How amazing it is to be loved regardless of what I look like or how much I weigh.   How encouraging you have all been since I began this endeavor for the hundredth, but final time.   

Until next week… I wish all of you a wonderful holiday, enjoy it to the fullest.  I still fear that I will fail, but I am keeping my chin up and tr edging forward.  Exercise, water, exercise, water….This is my plan for the week and I do believe all success begins with a good plan.

Posted on November 22, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Congratulations! Good luck with the water and exercise!

  2. I hope you had a great Thanksgiving!

What you say matters...

