Weighing In

Gosh the holidays are a crazy time. I’m finally feeling better and man have the errands and cleaning pile up while I wasn’t feeling well. Like I said last week, I’ve been relying on easy meals and haven’t been exercising tons. I don’t really want to weigh in but I need to know what I’m dealing with. You know what damage I’ve done. So, here is the moment of truth.

I am weighing in at…

WHAT!?! I want to be sick all the time! (not really, that’s the real cheater way to lose weight, there is no win to that kind of weight loss)  Seems like my body might be finally adjusting to my diet and losing weight. I am now at 238 lbs. which according to wiifit is almost a 5 pound loss this week.  Oh my gosh it just feels so good. I was getting so frustrated! I’m sure you all know what that is like. Please keep going! It took my body since September 6th to do anything very impressive. I don’t really want to do the math but that’s like 11 weeks.

I would have so been kicked off the biggest loser by now. Thanks for not kicking me off the blog. Hopefully this weight loss shows that I have been trying.

Now to get through Thanksgiving and black Friday this week. Oh and ribs tomorrow night at the  in-laws… Time to start chanting. “Skipping stuff will make a difference, little portions is all I need.”

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

Posted on November 19, 2011, in Kim and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Great mantra! I think we should all use it this week. Good luck…there’s no voting off of this blog…so your stuck until you want out. ❤

What you say matters...

