Timing

Rae is cruising in the Pacific with her husband and shipful of strangers. I’m sure we’ll get to hear all about it next Monday! She tried to compose a blog post before she left, but ran out of time as she got ready for her cruise. We’ll excuse her for a vacation that was planned months before I beguiled her into blogging.

As long as I’m here making excuses I figured I’d share a little something. It’s that Time of the month for me. I know I’m not the only one that craves fat and carbs (preferably sweet ones), right? And during this Time…that’s all I want. I was lurking in my pantry and tried to convince my husband we should have pre-packaged cupcakes for dinner. Luckily, he has more willpower than me (must be why he’s so skinny) and gave me the serious voice when he said, “You can’t have that.” He even helped me (ok, he did it all) get a real dinner made.

After dinner, I was back in the pantry looking for chocolate. Why is chocolate so good during this Time? Thankfully, my friend, Tami, introduced me to this delicious, healthy alternative….

Chocolate, almonds, hardly any sugar…Brilliant! Had myself a little handful and gladly left the pantry. As for the rest of the week…

Wish me luck!

Posted on September 26, 2011, in AB, Rae and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Chocolate has magnesium in it. And during “that time” of the month your body is depleted of magnesium. I started taking magnesium and the cravings for chocolate went away. Just a thought. Keep up the good work, AB. ❤ Jen

  2. Thanks for posting AB. I was so organized and had one to post before I left and overlooked posting it in all our pre cruise planning madness.
    While I’m checking in I will add a little note. Cruising and dieting is HARD! I am trying to just taste something and not empty my whole plate. Getting a plate of fruit for my room. Going kayaking in Catalina instead of the massage. Plan to hit the gym tomorrow and hope I come home somewhere close to where I left. It’s that “time” for me in a few days which is when I get my crazy munchies cravings. Wish me luck and wise choices while enjoying my sweet alone time with my hubby on the cruise. I’ll let you know how I did next Monday…

What you say matters...

