Welcome

For more than a year, I have been mulling over the thought of a blog where I could vent my frustrations, share my goals, and hopefully (and maybe most importantly) be accountable to a few readers as I attempted to lose weight (again). Recently, I realized I didn’t want to do it on my own and so I invited two of my people to join me. Gladly, they agreed and with some enthusiasm.

I’m AB and yes, those freakishly long toes above belong to me. You may be thinking, “Why is the long-toed freak starting a blog  about scales?” Good question. Except this will be a blog more about our experience with scale…and with scales. All three of us are trying to lose weight. We all have different figure types, different starting weights, different goals and methods for trying to lose weight. You get three different perspectives on this popular battle and we get to support each other!

The only rule we have is: Be Honest (like the Boy Scouts). You can expect the good, the bad, the ugly (you know there will be ugly), the uplifting, the depressing, the fear, the failure, the triumphs….all of it!

So welcome! We hope you’ll keep us accountable. We hope you can relate, learn or even be inspired. Heck! We just hope you’ll  come back. (next time I’m going to do something I swore I would never do)

In the meantime, you can click on the Who’s Weighing In link below to learn a little more about us.

Posted on August 28, 2011, in AB and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Sounds good! 🙂 Maybe I’ll be inspired too – it promises to be a good ride.

What you say matters...

